Skip to Content

Department of Statistics


Our People

Our People

Learn more about the faculty and staff of the Department of Statistics or contact us.

Faculty/StaffNameTitleSecondary TitlePhoneEmailKeywordsTags
Faculty Black, Cheryl Part-Time Instructor blackcm4@mailbox.sc.edu Statistics
Faculty Cai, Chao Research Associate Part-Time Instructor 803-978-7412 caic@mailbox.sc.edu Statistics,Psychology
Faculty Chakraborty, Paramita Assistant Professor 803-777-5893 chakrabp@stat.sc.edu Statistics
Faculty Cimino, Wendy Part-Time Instructor wcimino@mailbox.sc.edu Statistics
Faculty Dobereiner, Kathryn Office Manager 803-777-1520 backuska@mailbox.sc.edu Statistics
Faculty Edwards, Don Professor 803-777-7575 edwards@stat.sc.edu Statistics
Faculty Fulmer, Cerissa Part-Time Instructor cln1_sc@hotmail.com Statistics
Faculty Grego, John Professor Chair 803-777-5070 grego@stat.sc.edu Statistics
Faculty Gregory, Karl Assistant Professor 803-777-7614 gregorkb@mailbox.sc.edu Statistics
Faculty Habing, Brian Associate Professor Distributed Learning Director 803-777-3578 habing@stat.sc.edu Statistics,Psychology
Faculty Habing, Geeia Student Services Coordinator Administrative Assistant 803-777-7800 habingg@mailbox.sc.edu Statistics
Faculty Hagan, Shawn System Administrator 803-777-8847 shawn@math.sc.edu Statistics,Mathematics
Faculty Hanson, Tim Professor 803-777-3859 hansont@stat.sc.edu Statistics
Faculty Hitchcock, David Associate Professor Undergraduate Director 803-777-5346 hitchcock@stat.sc.edu Statistics
Faculty Ho, Yen-Yi Assistant Professor 803-777-5110 hoyen@stat.sc.edu Statistics
Faculty Huang, Shan Associate Professor Graduate Director 803-777-8772 huang@stat.sc.edu Statistics
Staff Jiang, Chendi Instructor 803-777-7575 jiana@mailbox.sc.edu Statistics,College of Arts and Sciences
Faculty Kish, Ernest Asst. Network Administrator 803-777-5413 Kish@math.sc.edu Statistics,Mathematics
Faculty Laub, Angela Instructor 803-777-2954 fergus88@stat.sc.edu Statistics
Faculty Lin, Xiaoyan (Iris) Assistant Professor 803-777-3788 lin@stat.sc.edu Statistics
Faculty Lynch, James Distinguished Professor Emeritus 803-777-5077 lynch@stat.sc.edu Statistics
Faculty Murphy, Amanda Instructor 803-777-8004 murphy@stat.sc.edu Statistics
Faculty Padgett, William J. Distinguished Professor Emeritus 803-777-5076 padgett@stat.sc.edu Statistics
Faculty Petkewich, Maureen Clinical Assistant Professor Assistant Chair 803-777-3291 petkewic@stat.sc.edu Statistics
Faculty Peña, Edsel Professor 803-576-5813 pena@stat.sc.edu Statistics
Faculty Quasem, Mohammed Instructor 803-777-6294 quasem@stat.sc.edu Statistics
Faculty Sims, Wilma Stat Lab Manager 803-777-5074 simsw@mailbox.sc.edu Statistics
Faculty Spurrier, John Distinguished Professor Emeritus 336-270-8111 JDSpurrier1116@gmail.com Statistics
Faculty Tebbs, Joshua Professor 803-576-8765 tebbs@stat.sc.edu Statistics
Faculty Wang, Dewei Assistant Professor 803-777-4348 deweiwang@stat.sc.edu Statistics
Faculty Wang, Lianming Associate Professor 803-777-2834 wang99@mailbox.sc.edu Statistics
Faculty Ward-Besser, Gail Instructor 803-777-9924 wardbess@mailbox.sc.edu Statistics
Faculty Yell, Nicholas Part-Time Instructor nmyell@gmail.com Statistics