Skip to Content

Department of Physics and Astronomy


Our People

Learn more about the faculty and staff of the Department of Physics and Astronomy or contact us.

Faculty/StaffNameTitleSecondary TitlePhoneEmailKeywordsTags
Faculty Aharonov, Yakir Distinguished Professor Emeritus of Physics 803-777-8105 yakir@post.tau.ac.il Physics and Astronomy
Faculty Altschul, Brett D. Associate Professor 803-777-4985 baltschu@physics.sc.edu Physics and Astronomy
Faculty Au, C. K. Distinguished Professor Emeritus 803-777-8105 au@sc.edu Physics and Astronomy
Faculty Avignone, Frank, III Carolina Endowed Professor of Physics and Astronomy 803-777-6933 avignone@sc.edu Physics and Astronomy
Faculty Bazaliy, Yaroslaw Associate Professor 803-777-9449 yar@physics.sc.edu Physics and Astronomy
Faculty Beals, Sam Administrative Assistant 803-777-8105 beals@mailbox.sc.edu Physics and Astronomy
Faculty Blanpied, Gary S. Distinguished Professor Emeritus 803-777-8105 garyblanpied@gmail.com Physics and Astronomy
Faculty Chang, Hui-Yiing Assistant Professor 803-938-3769 changhui@uscsumter.sc.edu Physics and Astronomy
Faculty Clawson, James Laboratory Manager 803-777-8994 clawsonj@mailbox.sc.edu Physics and Astronomy
Faculty Cook, John Instructor 803-777-5274 cookjm6@mailbox.sc.edu Physics and Astronomy
Faculty Crawford, Thomas M. Professor 803-777-7151 crawford@physics.sc.edu Physics and Astronomy
Faculty Creswick, Richard J. Professor Graduate Director 803-777-3766 creswick.rj@sc.edu Physics and Astronomy
Faculty Crittenden, Scott R. Associate Professor 803-777-7607 crittenden@physics.sc.edu Physics and Astronomy
Faculty Datta, Timir Professor 803-777-7669 datta@physics.sc.edu Physics and Astronomy
Faculty Dearden, Albert Instructor 803-777-1782 adearden@mailbox.sc.edu Physics and Astronomy
Faculty Edge, Ronald D. Distinguished Professor Emeritus 803-777-8105 redge@sc.rr.com Physics and Astronomy
Faculty Farach, Horacio Distinguished Professor Emeritus 803-777-8105 hafarach@gmail.com Physics and Astronomy
Faculty Gothe, Ralf Professor 803-777-9025 gothe@physics.sc.edu Physics and Astronomy
Faculty Gudkov, Vladimir Professor 803-576-5573 gudkov@sc.edu Physics and Astronomy
Faculty Guiseppe, Vincente Assistant Professor 803-777-2673 guiseppe@mailbox.sc.edu Physics and Astronomy
Faculty Ilieva, Yordanka Associate Professor 803-777-2887 ilieva@sc.edu Physics and Astronomy
Faculty Johnson, Joseph E. Distinguished Professor Emeritus 803-777-6431 jjohnson@sc.edu Physics and Astronomy
Faculty Jones, Edwin R. Distinguished Professor Emeritus 803-777-6714 rjones@physics.sc.edu Physics and Astronomy
Faculty Knight, James Distinguished Professor Emeritus 803-777-6046 knight@physics.sc.edu Physics and Astronomy
Faculty Kubodera, Kuniharu Distinguished Professor Emeritus 803-777-8105 kubodera@physics.sc.edu Physics and Astronomy
Faculty Kulkarni, Varsha Professor 803-777-6293 kulkarni@sc.edu Physics and Astronomy
Faculty Kunchur, Milind N. Professor 803-777-1907 kunchur@sc.edu Physics and Astronomy
Faculty Mazur, Pawel O. Professor 803-777-7289 mazur@physics.sc.edu Physics and Astronomy
Faculty Mishra, Sanjub Professor 803-576-5848 sanjib@sc.edu Physics and Astronomy
Faculty Myhrer, Fred Professor 803-777-2087 myhrer@sc.edu Physics and Astronomy
Faculty Pershin, Yuriy V. Associate Professor 803-777-5073 pershin@physics.sc.edu Physics and Astronomy
Faculty Petti, Roberto Associate Professor 803-777-6830 petti@physics.sc.edu Physics and Astronomy
Faculty Powell, Beth Administrative Coordinator 803-777-8104 mepowell@mailbox.sc.edu Physics and Astronomy
Faculty Preedom, Barry Distinguished Professor Emeritus 803-777-8105 preedom@physics.sc.edu Physics and Astronomy
Faculty Purohit, Milind Professor Chair 803-777-6996 purohit@sc.edu Physics and Astronomy
Faculty Rodney, Steven A. Assistant Professor 803-777-2599 srodney@sc.edu Physics and Astronomy
Faculty Rosenfeld, Carl Professor 803-777-8145 lcr@sc.edu Physics and Astronomy
Faculty Schindler, Matthias Associate Professor 803-777-6089 mschindl@mailbox.sc.edu Physics and Astronomy
Faculty Strauch, Steffen Professor 803-777-8197 strauch@physics.sc.edu Physics and Astronomy
Faculty Tedeschi, David Professor 803-777-1132 tedeschi@sc.edu Physics and Astronomy
Faculty Wilson, Jeffery R. Associate Professor Undergraduate Director 803-777-4650 jwilson@sc.edu Physics and Astronomy
Faculty Wu, Yanwen Assistant Professor 803-576-6066 wu223@mailbox.sc.edu Physics and Astronomy