Skip to Content

Department of Mathematics


Private Tutor List

Private Math and Statistics Tutors at the University of South Carolina*
(last updated September 12th, 2017)
Will tutor... Name Phone Email
Math Beardsley, Thomas (803) 319-3468 beardsleytd@gmail.com
Math Bethea, Candace (678) 920-3074 cabethea@math.sc.edu
Math Cochran, Garner (210) 508-1799 gcochran@math.sc.edu
Math Edgar, Chris (803) 761-2190 edgarc@math.sc.edu
Math Grice, Josh (804) 617-8968 jtgrice@math.sc.edu
Math Harish, Aditya (312) 804-9490 gundaboa@math.sc.edu
Math Lane, Michael (321) 430-5263 lanema@mailbox.sc.edu
Math Lamarche, Alicia (240) 313-0773 alicial@math.sc.edu
Math Mehta, Harsh (908) 225-9713 hmehta@email.sc.edu
Math/Statistics Musulin, Rade (843) 384-1920 musulin@email.sc.edu
Math Shuang Liu (803) 397-5140 shuang@email.sc.edu
Math Singgih, Inne (218) 409-4967 isinggih@math.sc.edu
Math Whitlatch, Hays (803) 955-6435 hww@math.sc.edu

*Most of these tutors are graduate or undergraduate students in math, statistics, or other math-intensive majors. To be considered for this list, tutors must maintain at least a B grade-point average. Foreign students must also abide by any work-related visa regulations. Arrangements such as pay, meeting times, etc. are to be arranged between the student and the tutor. USC students may also use the free services of the Math Tutoring Center (http://sc.edu/study/colleges_schools/artsandsciences/mathematics/my_mathematics/undergrads/tutoring/).

For updates to the list, see http://www.sc.edu/study/colleges_schools/artsandsciences/mathematics/my_mathematics/undergrads/tutoring/private_tutors.php