Skip to Content

Department of Anthropology


Our People

Learn more about the faculty and staff of the Department of Anthropology or contact us.

Faculty/StaffNameTitleSecondary TitlePhoneEmailKeywordsTags
Faculty Barker, Drucilla K Professor 803-777-3200 barkerdk@sc.edu Anthropology,Women's and Gender Studies
Staff Carriere, Claudia F Administrative Assistant Undergraduate and Graduate Coordinator 803-777-0993 cfcarri@mailbox.sc.edu Anthropology
Faculty Casey, Joanna L. Associate Professor Graduate Director 803-777-6700 jlc@sc.edu Anthropology
Faculty De La Cova, Carlina Maria Associate Professor Undergraduate Director 803-777-2957 delacova@mailbox.sc.edu Anthropology Anthropology
Faculty DeWitte, Sharon Associate Professor 803-777-6940 dewittes@mailbox.sc.edu Anthropology Anthropology
Faculty Feliciano-Santos, Sherina Assistant Professor 803-777-5760 felicias@mailbox.sc.edu Anthropology Anthropology
Faculty Kelly, Kenneth Goodley Professor 803-777-2616 kenneth.kelly@sc.edu Anthropology Anthropology
Faculty Leader, Jonathan Research Associate Professor SC Institute of Archaeology and Anthropology 803-576-6560 leaderj@mailbox.sc.edu Anthropology
Faculty Lewis, Courtney Assistant Professor 803-777-9922 lewisco@mailbox.sc.edu Anthropology, Southern Studies Anthropology
Faculty Moskowitz, Marc Professor 803-777-1536 moskowit@mailbox.sc.edu Anthropology Anthropology
Faculty Reynolds, Jennifer F. Professor Chair 803-777-2392 / 803-777-5527 jenreyn@sc.edu Anthropology Linguistics,Anthropology
Faculty Robinson, Joshua Instructor jrrobinson@asu.edu Anthropology
Faculty Simmons, David Associate Professor Faculty Principal, Galen Health Fellows Living/Learning Community 803-777-2321 dsimmons@mailbox.sc.edu Anthropology Anthropology
Faculty Simmons, Kimberly E. Associate Professor 803-777-0822 ksimmons@mailbox.sc.edu Anthropology African American Studies,Anthropology
Faculty Wagner, Gail Associate Professor 803-777-6548 gail.wagner@sc.edu Anthropology Anthropology
Faculty Weik, Terrance Associate Professor 803-777-6789 weik@mailbox.sc.edu Anthropology Anthropology