Go to USC home page USC Logo University Policies and Procedures
UNIVERSITY OF SOUTH CAROLINA
Office of the Provost | USC Columbia Faculty Manual | Academic Calendar

Home

University Policy Index

    By Admin Division

    By Subject

    Draft Policies

    Search All Policies

Faculty Manuals

Oversight and Approval

Resources

 

CONTACT US:
102 Osborne Admin Building University of South Carolina
Columbia, SC 29208
Phone: (803) 777-2808
Fax: (803) 777-9502
provost@sc.edu 

Search Policies and Procedures Manual
USC Policies and Procedures Manual
HomePolicy IndexFaculty ManualsOversight and ApprovalResources
University Policy Contacts for USC System

University Policy Oversight

Click here for a printer-friendly PDF version of this list.

DIVISION/CAMPUS RESPONSIBLE OFFICER POLICY LIAISON CONTACT INFORMATION
ACAF
Academic Affairs
Joan T.A. Gabel Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs and Provost

Helen Doerpinghaus
Deputy Provost
doerpihi@mailbox.sc.edu
(777-2808)
ADV
University Advancement
Wes Hickman
Director of Communications
Wes Hickman
Director of Communications
whickman@mailbox.sc.edu
(777-7440)
ATHL
Athletics
Ray Tanner
University Athletics Director
Judy Van Horn
Senior Associate Athletics Director/SWA

vanhornj@mailbox.sc.edu
(777-7865)

BTRU
Board of Trustees
Amy E. Stone
Secretary of the University and Board of Trustees
Debra Allen
Administrative Manager Board of Trustees
dallen@mailbox.sc.edu
(777-3106)
BUSA
Business Affairs
Edward Walton
Senior Vice President for Administration and Chief Operating Officer
Helen Zeigler
Associate Vice President for Business Affairs
helenz@mailbox.sc.edu
(777-5432)
EM
Emergency Management
Joan T.A. Gabel
Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs and Provost

Chris Wuchenich Associate Vice President for Law Enforcement and Safety
clw@mailbox.sc.edu
777-8400
EOP
Equal Opportunity Programs
Bobby Gist
Executive Assistant to the President for Equal Opportunity Programs
Rhonda Edwards
Investigator
rhondae@mailbox.sc.edu
(777-3854)
FCMN
Facilities Management
Derrick Huggins
Vice President for Facilities and Transportation
Richard Katz
Director of Facilities Business and Finance
rkatz@mailbox.sc.edu
(777-9155)
FINA
Administration and Finance (formerly BUSF)
Leslie Brunelli
Vice President for Finance and Chief Financial Officer

Janis Hoffman
Director of Business Process Improvement


hoffmajb@mailbox.sc.edu
(777-5681)

HESA
Health and Safety
Edward Walton
Senior Vice President for Administration and Chief Operating Officer
Chris Wuchenich Associate Vice President for Law Enforcement and Safety
clw@mailbox.sc.edu
777-8400
HR
Human Resources
Chris Byrd
Vice President for Human Resources
Caroline Agardy
Associate Vice
President

agardy@mailbox.sc.edu
777-6247
IT
Information Technology
Bill Hogue
Vice President for Information Technology and Chief Information Officer
Tammy Hyatt
Chief of Staff, Office of IT

tammy@mailbox.sc.edu
(777-0707)

LESA
Law Enforcement and Safety
Edward Walton
Senior Vice President for Administration and Chief Operating Officer
Chris Wuchenich
Associate Vice President for Law Enforcement and Safety

clw@mailbox.sc.edu
(777-8400)

LIB
University Libraries
Tom McNally
Dean of University Libraries
Mary Horton
Director of Administrative Services

hortonmc@mailbox.sc.edu
(777-3142)

RCAM
Regional Campuses and Continuing Education
Susan Elkins
Chancellor
Summer Yarborough
Executive Assistant to the Chancellor
summerjy@mailbox.sc.edu
(777-7697)
RSCH
Office of Research
Prakash Nagarkatti
Vice President for Research
Debbie Gipson
Administrative Manager

gipson@mailbox.sc.edu
(777-5458)

STAF
Student Affairs
Dennis Pruitt
Vice President for Student Affairs and Vice Provost and Dean of Students
Lisa Jerald
Executive Assistant to the VP for Student Affairs & Academic Support and Student Ombudsman
lbj@mailbox.sc.edu
(777-5116)
UNIV
University Administration
Harris Pastides
President
Helen Doerpinghaus
Deputy Provost
doerpihi@mailbox.sc.edu
(777-2808)
VMPS
Vehicle Management and Parking Services
Derrick Huggins
Vice President for Facilities and Transportation
Esther Legette
Administrative Coordinator for VMPS

legettee@mailbox.sc.edu
(777-5488)

 
SYSTEM CAMPUS REPRESENTATIVES
USC Aiken

Sandra J. Jordan
Chancellor

Jeff Priest
Executive Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs

jeffp@usca.edu
(56-3201)
(803-641-3201)

USC Beaufort Al Panu
Chancellor
Martha Moriarity
Associate Vice Chancellor of Academic Affairs
mamoriar@uscb.edu
(53-3137)
(843-521-3137)
USC Lancaster Walter Collins
Campus Dean
Ron Cox
Associate Dean for Academic & Student Affairs
colllinsw@mailbox.sc.edu
(6-7101)
(803-576-7101)
USC Salkehatchie Ann Carmichael
Campus Dean
Andy Sandifer
Director, Human Resources
sandifea@mailbox.sc.edu
(58-102)
(803-584-3446)
USC Sumter Michael Sonntag
Campus Dean
Eric Reisenauer
Interim Associate Dean for Student Affairs

ericr@uscsumter.edu
(55-3749)
(803-938-3749)

USC Union John Catalano
Campus Dean
Randy Lowell
Acting Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
lowell@mailbox.sc.edu
(864-424-8046)
USC Upstate Mary Anne Fitzpatrick
Interim Chancellor
Sheryl Turner-Watts
Vice Chancellor of Planning & Organizational Development
sturner-watts@uscupstate.edu
(52-5490)
(864-503-5490)


Faculty Manual Oversight

CAMPUS RESPONSIBLE OFFICER
USC Columbia
Faculty Manual
Joan T.A. Gabel
Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs and Provost
gabelj@mailbox.sc.edu
(7-2808)
Palmetto College
Faculty Manual
Susan Elkins
Chancellor, SC Palmetto College
selkins@mailbox.sc.edu
(7-7697)
USC Beaufort
Faculty Manual
Gordon Haist
Executive Vice Chancellor of Academic Affairs (Interim)
gkhaist@uscb.edu
(53-8203)
(843-208-8203)
USC Aiken
Faculty Manual
Jeff Priest
Executive Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
jeffp@usca.edu
(56-3201)
(803-641-3201)
USC Upstate
Faculty Manual
Clif Flynn
Senior Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs (Interim)
cflynn@uscupstate.sc.edu
(52-5635)
(864-503-5635)


System-Wide Policy Oversight

  RESPONSIBLE OFFICER

USC System

Mary Anne Fitzpatrick
Vice President for System Planning
fitzpatm@mailbox.sc.edu


Questions? Contact the appropriate divisional Policy Liaison or Responsible Officer, or the Provost's Office at 803-777-2808 or provost@sc.edu for more information.


RETURN TO TOP
USC LINKS: DIRECTORY MAP EVENTS VIP
SITE INFORMATION