Office of Fellowships and Scholar Programs

Fellowship News

  • UofSC Student Awarded GEM National Consortium Fellowship
    The Office of Fellowships and Scholar Programs is pleased to announce Karina Liles has been awarded a GEM National Consortium Fellowship. Liles was selected by Pacific Northwest National Laboratory, where she will complete the internship component of the fellowship. The GEM program seeks to enhance the value of the nation's human capital by increasing the participation of underrepresented groups at the master's and doctoral levels in engineering and science. The fellowship provides Ms. Liles a stipend, tuition assistance, and a paid summer internship in 2015. More than 4,000 GEM Fellowships have been awarded since the program's inception 39 years ago.
  • University Student Named Truman Scholar Finalist
    The Office of Fellowships and Scholar Programs is pleased to announce that Elizabeth Moore has been named a Truman Scholar Finalist. Highly competitive and prestigious, the $30,000 Truman Scholarship is awarded to approximately 60 juniors nationally for superior academic ability, a strong record of service and leadership, and plans for careers in public service.
  • Find Your Passion
    Like a lot of college students, Natalie Pita believes in finding her passion - but she's taking a pluralistic approach.
  • Goldwater HM spends summer researching in Woods Hole
    Dan Utter, fourth-year marine science major and Barry M. Goldwater Honorable Mention recipient spent this past summer in a small village in Massachusetts at Woods Hole. He participated in the Partnership Education Program which hosts a cohort of 15 students for ten weeks.
  • University Senior awarded Rotary Global Grant for Study in Uganda
    University of South Carolina senior, David Wolfer, has been named as a recipient of the Rotary Global Grant to study at Makerere University with a focus in the policy and management of HIV/AIDS and infectious diseases.
  • OFSP Celebrates 20 Years of National Fellowship Advising with 53 Winners Earning
    More Than $2 Million

    Established in 1994, the Office of Fellowships and Scholar Programs (OFSP) provides support for students applying for nationally competitive fellowships.

2014 Fellowship News Articles

2013 Fellowship News Articles

Columbia, SC 29208 803-777-0958
© University of South Carolina Board of Trustees