Dream big, impact the community, leave a legacy!

CapstoneCapstoneCapstoneCapstoneCapstoneCapstoneCapstoneCapstoneCapstoneCapstone

Capstone Scholars Ambassadors

The Capstone Scholars Ambassador Program assists incoming students in their transition to college by providing them with two knowledgeable Ambassadors who serve as a career, academic, and Capstone resource. Ambassadors plan monthly academic discipline-related events for students in their academic college or major area. Ambassadors are also available to answer student questions about their academic college or the Capstone Scholars Program and refer students to additional resources.

Arts and Sciences - Pre-Med

Calli

Jenny

Calli Fletcher

Jenny Co

Major: Chemistry (Pre-Med)
Minor: Spanish
Year: Junior
Email: fletchcn@email.sc.edu

Major: Biology/Pre-Med
Year: Junior
Email: cod@email.sc.edu

 

Arts and Sciences- (Hard Sciences)

Ruchi

jerry

Ruchi Desai

Jerry Friedman

Major: Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Year: Sophomore
Email: rdesai@email.sc.edu

Major: Experimental Psychology 
Minor: Counselor Education
Year: Senior
Email: friedmgb@email.sc.edu

 

Arts and Sciences and College of Social Work - (Social Sciences)

Carolyn

Mariah

Carolyn Chalfant

Mariah Humphrey

Major: English
Second major: Theatre
Year: Sophomore
Email: cec@email.sc.edu

Major: Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Minor: Spanish
Year: Sophomore
Email: mariah@email.sc.edu

College of Engineering and Computing

Jared

Felicia Canipe

Jared O'Quinn

Major: Biomedical Engineering
Minor: Biology
Year: Junior
Email: canipef@email.sc.edu

Major: Mechanical Engineering
Minor: Aerospace Engineering
Year: Sophomore
Email: joquinn@email.sc.edu

College of HTRM

Mary

Caroline

Mary Tighe

Caroline Roche

Major: Tourism Management
Minor: Business
Year: Sophomore
Email: mtighe@email.sc.edu

Major: Tourism Management
Minor: Sport and Entertainment Management
Year: Sophomore
Email: croche@email.sc.edu

College of Journalism and Mass Communications

Kate

Kate Oldham

Calli Wasserman

Major: Public Relations
Minor: Psychology
Year: Senior
Email: oldhamk@email.sc.edu

Major: Print Journalism
Minor: Psychology
Year: Junior
Email: wassermc@email.sc.edu

College of Nursing

Taylor

Lauren

Taylor Vincent

Lauren Yarberough

Major: Nursing
Year: Junior
Email: vincentb@email.sc.edu

Major: Nursing
Year: Junior
Email: yarberou@email.sc.edu

Darla Moore School of Business

Eric

Danielle

Erik Brown

Danielle Marek

Major: Accounting
Cognate: Finance
Year: Junior
Email: brownet4@email.sc.edu

Major: Business-Undecided
Year: Sophomore
Email: dmarek@email.sc.edu

International Business

Claire

Erik

Claire Maeda

Erik Singleton

Major: International Business
Second major: Human Resources Management
Minor: Japanese
Year: Senior
Email: maedac@email.sc.edu

Major: Management Science 
Year: Senior
Email: singleer@email.sc.edu

SC College of Pharmacy and Pre-Pharm

Katherine

Nicole

Katherine Wilbur

Nicole Griffith

Major: Pre-Pharmacy
Year: Sophomore
Email: kwilbur@email.sc.edu

Major: Pre-Pharmacy
Year: Sophomore
Email: ncg@email.sc.edu

School of Public Health

Megan

Katherine

Megan LaTorre

Katherine Krapfel

Major: Exercise Science - Scientific Foundations
Minor: Psychology
Year: Junior
Email: latorre@email.sc.edu

Major: Exercise Science
Minor: Spanish
Year: Sophomore
Email: kkrapfel@email.sc.edu

College of Education

School of Music

Keri

Bogdan

Keri Foss

Claire Bogdan

Major: English with focus in Secondary Education
Minor: Psychology
Year: Junior
Email: fossk@email.sc.edu

Major: Music Education
Minor: none
Year: Sophomore
Email: cbogdan@email.sc.edu