Skip to Content

Office of Undergraduate Admissions


Participating Technical Colleges

The Non-Residential Bridge Program is open only to students from South Carolina technical colleges. Use the list of participating colleges below to find contact information.

The Program Coordinator will be the initial point of contact if you are currently enrolled at a technical college and you are interested in joining the Non-Residential Bridge Program. The program coordinator on your campus works directly with USC to refer eligible students, plan campus visits, and disperse program information.

The Admissions Coordinator is the person who receives and processes Bridge Program applications on your campus. If you expressed interest in a specific technical college after being invited to join the Non-Residential Bridge Program, your USC admissions application will be sent to the admissions coordinator on your campus. You can contact this person to check on the status of your application, ask questions about enrollment, and schedule placement tests. If you are already enrolled at a technical college, contact the program coordinator instead of the admissions coordinator.

The Academic Advisor will be the contact person for questions on what courses transfer to USC and choosing a major. The academic advisor can help you choose your classes for next semester or may refer you to a specific advisor for your intended major.

Aiken Technical College

PO Drawer 696, Aiken, SC 29802

Program Coordinator
Ms. Kathryn Fowler
Chief Transfer Officer
Phone: 803-593-9231 ext 1521
Fax: 803-593-9161
fowlerkf@atc.edu

Admissions Coordinator
Dawn Butts
Registrar
Phone: 803-593-9231 ext 1400
Fax: 803-593-9161
buttsd@atc.edu

Central Carolina Technical College

506 N. Guignard Drive, Sumter, SC 29150

Program Coordinator
Lisa J. Dimitriadis
Speech, Humanities & Social Sciences Department Chair
Phone: 803-778-6637
dimitriadilj@cctech.edu

Admissions Coordinator
Allison Jeffords
Admissions Recruiter
Phone: 803-778-6615
Fax: 803-778-6696
jeffordsae@cctech.edu

Denmark Technical College

PO Box 327, Denmark, SC 29042

Program/Admissions Coordinator
Ms. Carolyn Fennell McGay
Transfer Coordinator
Phone: 803-793-5108
Fax: 803-793-5942
fennellc@denmarktech.edu

Florence-Darlington Technical College

PO Box 100548, Florence, SC 29501-0548

Program Coordinator
Elaine Hodges
Director of Recruitment and Admissions
Phone: 843-661-8020
Fax: 843-661-8208
elaine.hodges@fdtc.edu

Admissions Coordinator
Tyler Smith
Admissions Recruiter
Phone: 843-661-8027
Fax: 843-661-8208
tyler.smith@fdtc.edu

Greenville Technical College

PO Box 5616, Mailstop 6035, Greenville, SC 29606-5616

Program Coordinator
Ms. Rene Sawyer
Phone: 864-250-8528
rene.sawyer@gvltec.edu

Admissions Coordinator
Tycie Stewart
Admissions Officer
Phone: 864-250-8107
Fax: 864-250-8534
tycie.stewart@gvltec.edu

Academic Advisor
Ms. Berta Keene
Academic Advisor
Phone: 864-250-8488
Fax: 864-250-8410
berta.keene@gvltec.edu

Academic Advisor
Ms. Sue Thomas
Academic Advisor, Transfer Programs
Phone: 864-250-8170
sue.thomas@gvltec.edu

Academic Advisor
Ms. Amber Morgan
Freshman Seminar/College Skills Instructor
Phone: 864-250-8267
amber.morgan@gvltec.edu

Horry-Georgetown Technical College

PO Box 261966, 2050 Hwy 501 East, Conway, SC 29526

Program Coordinator
Ms. Shirley Butler,
Associate VP for Academic Affairs & Dean of University: Parallel and General Studies
Phone: 843-349-5218
Fax: 843-347-4207
shirley.butler@hgtc.edu

Admissions Coordinator
George Swindoll,
Director of Admissions/Registrar
Phone: 843-349-5238
george.swindoll@hgtc.edu

Midlands Technical College

MTC Student Information Services, PO Box 2408, Columbia, SC 29202

Program/Admissions Coordinator
Permelia Luongo (main contact)
First Semester Advisor
MTC Student Information Services
Phone: 803-738-7743
luongop@midlandstech.edu

Northeastern Technical College

PO Drawer 1007, Cheraw, SC 29520

Program Coordinator
Dr. Robertson
Vice President for Instruction
Phone: 843-921-6919
Fax: 843-537-6148
jrobertson@netc.edu

Admissions Coordinator
Mrs. Danielle Pace
Admissions Coordinator
Phone: 843-921-6933
Fax: 843-921-1496
mpace@netc.edu

Piedmont Technical College

PO Box 1467, Greenwood, SC 29648-1467

Academic Advisor
Dr. Kim Neal
Transfer Coordinator
Phone:  864-941-8672
neal.k@ptc.edu

Academic Advisor
Dr. Brad Griggs
Dean of Arts and Sciences
864-941-8630
griggs.b@ptc.edu

Orangeburg-Calhoun Technical College

3250 St. Mathews Rd. NE, Orangeburg, SC 29118

Health Science and University Transfer Admission Enrollment Specialist
Michele Flaherty, MBA
Direct: 803-535-1373
Toll Free: 800-813-6519
Fax: 803-535-1368
Email: flahertymr@octech.edu

Spartanburg Community College

P.O. Box 4386, Spartanburg, SC 29305

Program Coordinator
Dr. Joseph Sidlowski
Dean of Instruction
Phone: 864-592-4171
Fax: 864-592-4982
sidlowskij@stcsc.edu

Admissions Coordinator
Sylvia Johnson
Admissions
Phone: 864-592-4819
Fax: 803-593-9161

Technical College of the Lowcountry

921 Ribaut Road, Beaufort, SC 29902

Mrs. Ashley Faubion
Admissions Manager
Phone: 843-470-8405
Fax: 843-525-8285
afaubion@tcl.edu

Tri-County Technical College

PO Box 587, 7900 Highway 76, Pendleton, SC 29670

Admissions and Program Coordinator
Jenni Evans Creamer
Phone: 864.646.1615
Fax: 864.646.1893
jevans12@tctc.edu

Trident Technical College

Admissions Office, PO Box 118067, Charleston, SC 29423

Program Coordinator
Ms. Susan Norton
Assistant VP of Academic Programs
Phone: 843-574-6211
Fax: 843-574-6789
susan.norton@tridenttech.edu

Admissions Coordinator
Clara Martin
Director of Admissions
Phone: 843-574-6326
Fax: 843-574-6503
clara.martin@tridenttech.edu

Williamsburg Technical College

601 MLK Jr. Ave., Kingstree, SC 29556

Program Coordinator
Eric Brown
Dean of Students
Phone: 843-355-4170
browne@wiltech.edu

Admissions Coordinator
Alexis Writght
Admissions
Phone: 843-355-4162
wrighta@wiltech.edu

York Technical College

425 S. Anderson Rd., Rock Hill, SC 29730

Bridge Program Contact
John McGill
Associate Dean, Arts and Sciences
Phone: 803-981-7329 jmcgill@yorktech.edu

Admissions Coordinator
Carrie Eversole
Admissions Counselor
Phone: 803-981-7304
Fax: 803-981-7237
ceversole@yorktech.edu

Admissions Coordinator
Lydia Moore
Admissions Counselor
Phone: 803-981-7724
Fax: 803-981-7237
lmoore@yorktech.edu