Skip to Content

Student Affairs and Academic Support


Professional Development Team

The Professional Development Program is coordinated by a team of employees from offices and departments across Student Affairs and Academic Support. Together, they are responsible for developing programs that meet the needs of staff at every career level and for producing events for audiences of 10 to 400.

We are accepting applications for committee members. Committee members serve 2-year terms that begin and end in June. Nominate yourself or a colleague.

James Winfield, Co-chair

Title: Assistant Director for Faculty Development, University 101 Programs
Email: jameswin@mailbox.sc.edu


Alicia Bervine, Co-chair

Title: Director of Human Resources, Division of Student Affairs and Academic Support
Email: bervine@mailbox.sc.edu


Jabari Bodrick

Title: Assistant Director of Service Learning and Community Engagement, University Housing and Student Development
Email: bodricjt@mailbox.sc.edu


Megan Colascione

Title: Assistant to the Associate Vice President, Department of Student Life
Email: dennymc@mailbox.sc.edu


Jake Hartfield

Title: Area Coordinator, University Housing
Email: hartjc@mailbox.sc.edu


Star Jamison

Title: Program Manager and Career Development Coach, Career Center
Email: jamisonj@mailbox.sc.edu


Alex Jordan

Title: Financial Aid Counselor, Office of Student Financial Aid and Scholarships
Email: atjordan@mailbox.sc.edu


Erin Kitchell

Title: Director of Academic Integrity and Title IX Liaison, Office of Student Conduct and Academic Integrity
Email: kitchell@sc.edu


Lauren Lipinoga

Title: Coordinator of Financial Literacy, Student Success Center
Email: lipinoga@mailbox.sc.edu


Demeterius Smith

Title: Program Coordinator, Experiential Education; Career Center
Email: smithd2@mailbox.sc.edu


Nicole Belinsky, Student Personnel Association Representative

Title: Graduate Assistant, Student Conduct and Academic Integrity
Email: nicolemb@mailbox.sc.edu

 

We are accepting applications for committee members. Committee members serve 2-year terms that begin and end in June. Nominate yourself or a colleague.