Skip to Content

Office of the Provost


Academic Common Market

Eligible Programs

Explore ACM-Eligible Programs

View the list of programs below for information on state ACM eligibility. Type your state of legal residence into the filter below and click degree level for a list of ACM-eligible programs for your state. Click on each program name for more information on each program.

*The following list of ACM-Eligible programs are available for students to reference. State ACM Eligibility is accurate as of March 5, 2018. Visit the Southern Regional Education Board website for the most accurate list of eligible programs by state. 

Declare an Eligible Program

Incoming freshmen or transfer students should call (803)777-7700 to declare an ACM-eligible program. Current students should contact their current academic advisor or visit the University Advising Center for information regarding major change. 

Request a Letter

Students require an official letter on University letterhead confirming specific ACM-eligible major in order to apply for ACM. To request this letter, students should first type the name of their program into the filter below. Students will then see the appropriate Program Contact to email with the text in bold below:

“My name is [First/Middle/Last Name, USCID or VIP ID], from [state of residence]. I am requesting a letter confirming my major for purposes of applying for ACM in the [degree/major/concentration (if applicable)] for the [Semester and Year] term.” 

Students will use this letter as an attachment for their state ACM application (a letter on University letterhead confirming major). 

State ACM Eligibility*

Degree Level Degree, Program and Concentration (concentrations listed are required for ACM Eligibility) Program Contact 
Alabama, Delaware, Georgia Undergraduate B.A. in Dance with a concentration in Dance Education Susan Anderson
susanea@mailbox.sc.edu
Delaware, Georgia Undergraduate B.A. in Dance with a concentration in Performance and Choreography Susan Anderson
susanea@mailbox.sc.edu
Kentucky Undergraduate B.A. in Film and Media Studies Mark Cooper
COOPERMG@mailbox.sc.edu    
Georgia, Kentucky Undergraduate B.A. in Media Arts Rebecca Boyd
BOYDRR@mailbox.sc.edu 
Virginia Undergraduate B.A. in Russian Judith Kalb
kalbj@mailbox.sc.edu
Georgia Undergraduate B.S. in Cardiovascular Technology William Lane Kennedy
kennedyw@mailbox.sc.edu 
Georgia, Tennessee Undergraduate B.S. in Geophysics

Gwen Geidel
geidel@environ.sc.edu 
or

Sheri Foxworth
foxworth@sc.edu

Arkansas, Kentucky, Maryland, Mississippi, Oklahoma, Tennessee, Virginia, West Virginia Undergraduate B.S. in Marine Science

Gwen Geidel 
geidel@environ.sc.edu 
or

Sheri Foxworth 
foxworth@sc.edu

Alabama, Arkansas, Georgia, West Virginia Graduate M.A. in International Studies Lee Walker
walker23@mailbox.sc.edu
Delaware, Virginia Graduate M.A. in Anthropology with a concentration in Archaeology Ken Kelly
kenneth.kelly@sc.edu
Alabama, Arkansas, Delaware, Kentucky, Louisiana Graduate M.A. in Public History Lauren Sklaroff
sklaroff@mailbox.sc.edu
Delaware Graduate M.A./ M.L.I.S. Dual Degree in Public History/Library and Information Science  Lauren Sklaroff
sklaroff@mailbox.sc.edu
Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky Graduate M.A.S. in Applied Statistics Brian Habing
habing@stat.sc.edu 
Arkansas Graduate Ph.D. in Political Science Lee Walker
walker23@mailbox.sc.edu
Delaware, Maryland, Virginia, West Virginia Undergraduate B.S.B.A. in Risk Management and Insurance Brian Shelton
common.market@moore.sc.edu
Alabama, Arkansas, Delaware, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, Texas, West Virginia Graduate I.M.B.A. in International Master of Business Administration with a General Concentration Cynthia Stanley
cynthia.stanley@moore.sc.edu
Arkansas, Kentucky, Virginia Graduate I.M.B.A. in International Master of Business Administration with a concentration in Language Track  Cynthia Stanley
cynthia.stanley@moore.sc.edu
Arkansas, Kentucky, Georgia, Louisiana, Virginia Graduate M.H.R. in Human Resources Sally Fulkert
sally.fulkert@moore.sc.edu
Alabama, Tennessee Graduate M.I.B. in International Business Angel Earle
angel.earle@moore.sc.edu 
Delaware, Maryland Undergraduate B.S. in Biomedical Engineering Mark Uline 
uline@cec.sc.edu 
Delaware, West Virginia Graduate M.S. in Nuclear Engineering Travis Knight
twknight@sc.edu
West Virginia Graduate Ph.D. in Nuclear Engineering Travis Knight
twknight@sc.edu
Georgia, Tennessee Undergraduate B.S. in Hospitality Management with a concentration in Club Management Stephanie Richards
Smlockhart@hrsm.sc.edu
Kentucky Undergraduate B.S. in Integrated Information Technology John Gerdes
Gerdes@mailbox.sc.edu
Georgia, Virginia Undergraduate B.S. in Retailing with a concentration in Retail Management Stephanie Richards
Smlockhart@hrsm.sc.edu
Georgia Undergraduate B.S. in Retailing with a concentration in Fashion Merchandising Stephanie Richards
Smlockhart@hrsm.sc.edu
Arkansas, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Oklahoma Undergraduate B.S. in Sport and Entertainment Management Stephanie Richards
Smlockhart@hrsm.sc.edu
Tennessee Undergraduate B.S. in Tourism Management Stephanie Richards
Smlockhart@hrsm.sc.edu
West Virginia Graduate M.I.H.T.M. in International Hospitality and Tourism Management Vickie Smith
Smithvl2@hrsm.sc.edu
Maryland Graduate M.S.E.M. in Sport and Entertainment Management Vickie Smith
Smithvl2@hrsm.sc.edu
Delaware Undergraduate B.A.J.M.C. in Advertising Art Farlowe
AFARLOWE@mailbox.sc.edu
Georgia Undergraduate B.A.J.M.C. in Public Relations Art Farlowe
AFARLOWE@mailbox.sc.edu
Delaware, Georgia, Kentucky Undergraduate B.A.J.M.C. in Visual Communications Art Farlowe
AFARLOWE@mailbox.sc.edu
Arkansas, Delaware, Virginia, West Virginia Graduate M.L.I.S. in Library and Information Science Sarah Keeling
skeeling@sc.edu
Virginia Graduate M.M.C. in Mass Communications Sandra Hughes
hughes-sandra@sc.edu
Delaware, Georgia, Louisiana Graduate S.L.I.S. in Library and Information Science Sarah Keeling
skeeling@sc.edu
Delaware Graduate M.R.C. in Rehabilitation Counseling Kerry Lachance
lachance@sc.edu
Tennessee Graduate Ph.D. in Music Education Andrew Gowan
agowan@mozart.sc.edu
Delaware, Virginia Graduate D.N.P. in Nursing Practice Stephanie Burgess
sburgess@mailbox.sc.edu
Alabama, Mississippi Graduate M.N.A. in Nurse Anesthesia Stephanie Burgess
sburgess@mailbox.sc.edu
Delaware, Georgia, Louisiana Graduate M.S.N. in Clinical Nursing with a concentration in Acute Care Nursing Stephanie Burgess
sburgess@mailbox.sc.edu
Delaware Undergraduate B.A. in Public Health Sara Corwin
corwins@sc.edu
Delaware Undergraduate B.S. in Public Health Sara Corwin 
corwins@sc.edu
Delaware Graduate Dr.P.H. in Biostatistics Jim Hussey
JHUSSEY@mailbox.sc.edu
Maryland Graduate M.P.H. in Environmental Health Sciences Virginia Shervette
shervette@sc.edu
Georgia Graduate M.P.H. in Health Services Policy and Management Michael Byrd
mdbyrd01@mailbox.sc.edu
Mississippi Graduate M.P.H. in Physical Activity and Public Health with a concentration in Programatic Michael Beets
beets@mailbox.sc.edu
Mississippi Graduate M.P.H. in Physical Activity and Public Health with a concentration in Surveillance  Michael Beets
beets@mailbox.sc.edu
Tennessee Graduate M.S.P.H. in Biostatistics Jim Hussey
JHUSSEY@mailbox.sc.edu
Georgia Graduate M.S.P.H. in Epidemiology Linda Hazlett
LJHAZLET@mailbox.sc.edu
Delaware Graduate M.S.P. in Speech Pathology Hiram McDade
HMCDADE@mailbox.sc.edu
Georgia Graduate Ph.D. in Epidemiology Linda Hazlett
LJHAZLET@mailbox.sc.edu
Georgia Graduate Ph.D. in Health Promotion, Education, and Behavior Ken Watkins
WATKINSK@mailbox.sc.edu
Alabama, Georgia, Kentucky Graduate Ph.D. in Health Services Policy and Management Jan Probst
JPROBST@mailbox.sc.edu
Delaware, Oklahoma, West Virginia Graduate Ph.D. in Social Work

Frances Spann  
frances@sc.edu
or

Analucia Perdomo
analucia.perdomo@sc.edu