Skip to Content

Weather update: Columbia classes canceled as of 7 pm today, Jan. 17 and will resume at 10 am, Jan. 18. The campus will have a delayed opening until 10 am tomorrow, Jan. 18. This applies to all offices. Classes scheduled to begin before 10 am are canceled. Classes scheduled to begin at or after 10 am will take place as scheduled. See sc.edu/weather for updates.

International Student Services


Meet Our Staff

Faculty/Staff Name Title Secondary Title Phone Email Keywords Department
Staff Chabra, Sylvain Associate Director 803-777-7461 chabras@mailbox.sc.edu international, immigration, f1, f-1, j1, j-1, foreign, exchange, i20, i-20, ds2019, ds-2019, cultural, culture, global carolina
Staff Conklin, Lindsey Graduate Assistant 803-777-7461 lconklin@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Ferillo, Julia Student Services Provider 803-777-1137 julia_ferillo@epi.sc.edu Julia Ferillo, student services, CCFI, PCIV, relocation, EPI
Staff Herodeck, Raquel Manager of Immigration Compliance 803-777-7461 herodeck@mailbox.sc.edu international, immigration, f1, f-1, j1, j-1, foreign, exchange, i20, i-20, ds2019, ds-2019, cultural, culture, global carolina
Staff Kendrick, Lanie Graduate Assistant 803-777-7461 kendrice@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Liu, Jie Strategic Technology Initiatives Specialist 803-777-7461 jieliu@sc.edu
Staff McKelvie, Caroline Incoming Student Coordinator 803-777-7461 mckelvic@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff McManus, Marilyn Administrative Assistant 803-777-7461 mcmanus5@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Medlin, Julie Internationalization Programming Coordinator 803-777-7461 medlin3@mailbox.sc.edu international, immigration, f1, f-1, j1, j-1, foreign, exchange, i20, i-20, ds2019, ds-2019, cultural, culture, global carolina
Staff Mellish, Justin Graduate Assistant 803-777-7461 jmellish@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Murrieta, Andrea Student Services Intern 803-777-7461 murrieta@email.sc.edu
Staff Pritt, Jody Director 803-777-7461 pritt@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Reid, Christopher Coordinator of Integration and Retention Services 803-777-7461 reidc1@mailbox.sc.edu international, immigration, f1, f-1, j1, j-1, foreign, exchange, i20, i-20, ds2019, ds-2019, cultural, culture, global carolina
Staff Shelf, Lydia Student Services Intern 803-777-7461 lshelf@email.sc.edu
Staff Smith, Lauren Associate Director Immigration & Advising Services 803-777-7461 lsmith11@mailbox.sc.edu international, foreign, exchange student, immigration, employment, optional practical training, curricular practical training, thinking globally
Staff Tilley, Beth Accelerator Programs Incoming Student Coordinator 803-777-7461 tilleyk@mailbox.sc.edu
Staff Yu, Linjiang Market Intern 803-777-7461 linjiang@email.sc.edu